Congress Committee

Jacky Nizard

President of EBCOG, MD, PhD, Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology at the Université Pierre et Marie Curie – Paris 6, with a clinical activity at the Hôpital Pitié Salpêtrière, in Paris. He is specialized in maternal medicine, including most maternal chronic disease, with a special emphasis on maternal cardiology. He is specialty editor for the European Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology.

Jone Trovik

Congress president of EBCOG 2020, MD, PhD, is Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology at the University of Bergen – Norway, and consultant at Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Haukeland University Hospital in Bergen. She is affiliated with the Bergen Gynecological Cancer Research Group, leader of the Norwegian National Treatment Center for Gynecological Fistula, and have broad gynaecological clinical experience.

Knut Hordnes

MD, PhD, Chief Consultant Obstetrics and Gynecology, Center of Day Surgery, Betanien Hospital Bergen. Former President of the Norwegian Society of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, and former President of the Nordic Federation of Societies of Obstetrics and Gynecology (NFOG). He is currently active in gynaecological surgery.

Alan Cameron

MD, FRCOG, FRCP (Glas); Consultant Obstetrician in Glasgow for 28 years. He retired from the NHS from the beginning of 2019. President of the British Maternal and Fetal Medicine Society from 2005-08 and Vice President of the RCOG from 2013-16. He was the local President when EBCOG took place in Glasgow in 2014 and currently chairs the scientific committee of the Bergen EBCOG congress.

Rolf Kirschner

Past Secretary General of EBCOG, MD, MHA, FESSM, FEBCOG (Hon), Assoc. Oslo University Hospital, General  Ob/Gyn specialization with emphasis on Quality Improvement, Laser and Endoscopic surgery, Colposcopy and Cervical diseases, Gynaecological Bleeding Disturbances and most recently Pain and Sexological Problems.

Rudi Campo

Obtained his medical qualification (MD) at the Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium and gained his board certification in O/Gyn at the University of Düsseldorf. He is an internationally recognized hysteroscopic surgeon with major experience in hysteroscopic uterine, reconstructive surgery and hysteroscopic  trans-endometrial exploration, with clinical activities at ZOL Hospital in Genk and Life Expert Centre (LEC) in Leuven, Chairman of the ESGE board of directors and one of the founders of the European Academy of Gynaecological Surgery.

Nuno Martins

Consultant in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Programme Director and Head of the Gynae-Oncology Unit of the Department of Ob/Gyn in Viseu, and currently a member of the Executive Board of the Portuguese Society of Gynaecology (SPG) and the Portuguese College of Ob/Gyn.  Before becoming the EBCOG Secretary General in 2018, he was the EBCOG Webmaster, besides integrating the Standing Committee on Training Recognition (SCTR), the Examination Committee and the Training the Trainers Working Group.  Founder of the Portuguese Network of Trainees in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (PONTOG), President of the European Network of Trainees in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (ENTOG) and Vice-President of the Young Endoscopists’ Platform of the European Society for Gynaecological Endoscopy (YEP-ESGE), besides invited Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology at the Medical School of Aveiro University. Involved in the organization of the EBCOG Congress since 2008 and was Chairman of the Scientific Committee in EBCOG Paris 2018.

Diogo Ayres-de-Campos

President-Elect of the European Association of Perinatal Medicine, Secretary-General of the Federation of Portuguese Societies of Ob/Gyn, MD, PhD, Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology at the Medical School – University of Lisbon, Chair of Obstetrics at the Santa Maria Hospital, in Lisbon. Main scientific areas of interest are intrapartum fetal monitoring and obstetric simulation, and he is specialized in maternal medicine, with a special emphasis on maternal cardiology. He co-ordinated the 2015 revision of the FIGO guidelines on intrapartum fetal monitoring.

Peter Hornnes

Former President and Treasurer of EBCOG, MD, D.Sci, FRCOG, Head of Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, North Zealand University Hospital, Denmark.

Elif Goknur Topcu

President of ENTOG, MD, Trainee at the University of Health Sciences KSS Training and Research Hospital, Istanbul.

Kari Aarø

Leader of the Norwegian midwife association with 20 years of experience as a midwife.

Andrii Tkachenko

M.D., Ph.D., EBCOG Executive member, Assistant Professor (Docent) Dept Ob/Gyn No1, Co-founder and Acting Director of the Center for Medical Simulation and Training, Shupyk National Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education;  clinical and educational activities at the Kyiv Regional Center of Mother & Newborn Healthcare. Scientific and clinical interests: organizing health care for patients with high-risk pregnancies; miscarriages, habitual abortions; autoimmune disorders at pregnancy; clinical management of placental insufficiency & IUGR/SGA fetuses; perinatal care of multiple gestations; management of pregnancy and vaginal delivery of breech presentation; CME/CPD, simulation based methods for medical education and assessment; clinical governance and quality control in women & newborn healthcare.

Basil C. Tarlatzis

MD, PhD, FRCOG (hon) Professor of Obstetrics – Gynecology & Reproductive Medicine. Past Chairman of the European Society of Human Reproduction and Embryology (ESHRE). Past President of the International Federation of Fertility Societies (IFFS). President – Elect of the European Board & College of Obstetrics and Gynaecology (EBCOG). Editorial Board Member of 14 International and 7 National Scientific Journals. Editor / Co-Editor in 5 Scientific Books.

Diethelm Wallwiener

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, FRCOG and CNGOF, Treasurer of EBCOG, Medical Director of the University Gynaecological Hospital Tuebingen, Speaker of the German Board and College of Ob/Gyn (GBCOG) and Vice Dean of the medical faculty of the university of Tuebingen. Specialized in gynaecological and experimental surgery, oncosurgery, breast surgery, gynaecological oncology/ senology (mastology) and obstetrics at risk patients. Founder of the Forum for Operative Gynaecology, European Academy of Gynaecological Endoscopy, Institute of Women’s Health of Baden-Wuerttemberg / Germany and of the Department of Women’s Health Tuebingen.


CIC EVENT CONGRESS AS (Congress organiser)
Telephone:+47 22 59 19 80
Visiting address: Pilestredet 75 D
0354 Oslo, Norway
Postal address: P.O. Box 5123 Majorstuen
0302 Oslo, Norway
Org. number: 974 411 059

Important dates

Abstract submission: 10th of January
Early bird rate until: 30th of January 2020.

Organised by

Supported by